Overlooking This Reporting Requirement Can Cost You Thousands – and May Include Jail Time!

Did you know that Arizona has Unclaimed Property laws? Failure to comply with the reporting requirements can result in penalties of 100% of the amount of assets held and additional penalties up to $5,000. In addition, if the state deems that you knowingly withheld the reports, it can prosecute for a fine of $1,000 plus[ … ]

Arizona Prop 206 and QuickBooks Desktop Payroll – Are You Ready

Prop 206 implementation is just around the corner! July 1st is fast approaching and businesses who process their own payroll need to be prepared. Employers must provide three pieces of information to the employees either in, or on an attachment to, the employee’s pay stub: The amount of earned paid sick time available to the[ … ]